Day 10 of the 10 Day Blog Challenge

Day 10 Challenge: I want you to think back to the journey you’ve been on in the last 10 days. I encourage you to read through all your posts to celebrate all that you’ve written, learned and experienced as part of this daily blog challenge. And in today’s blog post, I want you to write about:

  • What you enjoyed most about your experience of taking part in the blog challenge

  • Your favorite challenge day and why

  • The biggest takeaway you’ve had from it

  • The next step you’re going to take to make your freedom plan a reality

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 10

When I first started to consider my response to this challenge, I was drawn to Day 3 of the 10 Day Blog Challenge when we had to describe our perfect day. That was the blog challenge that made me realise how fortunate I am and that in some ways I am really not all that far away from achieving my ideal. I really enjoy what I do and have a lot of flexibility and freedom in my work schedule, not to mention a fantastic husband and son to boot! However, there is always more. I love a challenge and do not like to sit in one place but love to have a goal and a vision to work towards. Therefore, although I was sceptical at the beginning of this process as it is not the sort of thing I would usually participate in, in actual fact I have thoroughly enjoyed it and gained a lot from the experience. It has been thought-provoking and stimulated some interesting conversations with the people around me.

I guess, therefore, that I cannot just limit to one thing that I can take-away from this process. I have gained a bigger vision of what is achievable, and even though I think I cannot do it, it will be possible with hard work, and determination, and by taking little steps that will one day evolve into something greater. That was a big mindset shift for me. Also the ideas of not feeling overwhelmed by the goal or procrastinating by thinking it is something for the distant future resonated loudly with me. I will aim to take tiny steps day by day, knowing that if I continue to move forward, not standing still but by performing repeated actions, each day or week, I will move closer and closer to achieving my goal of offering online language lessons. I will continue to do my lessons in person, as I get a lot of pleasure from them and really enjoy seeing people progress and grow in confidence in their language skills. However, I believe offering online lessons is the way to go for me to reach more people and gain even more flexible and maybe location independence in the future, should moving overseas be something we decide to do.

Thank you for reading my blogs. I hope you have enjoyed reading them as much as I have enjoyed doing them. Has anything I have written given you food for thought? If so, I would love to hear from you. Until next time …

Yours,

Dr Jackie Matthews

 

 

#10DBC #freedomplanblog-challenge-badge-12

 

Leave a Reply

